Applications invited for 2016 Katherine Mansfield Menton Fellowship

Established and mid-career New Zealand writers are invited to apply for the Katherine Mansfield Menton Fellowship 2016.

The Fellowship is one of New Zealand’s longest-standing and most prestigious literary opportunities. In 2016 it offers a residency of three months or more in Menton, France during 2017 and an allowance of NZ$35,000 to cover return travel to France and living and accommodation expenses.

The support of the city of Menton enables a New Zealand author to work at the Villa Isola Bella, where Katherine Mansfield lived and wrote during the latter part of her life.

Applications are sought from established writers across all genres of creative writing: fiction, poetry, literary non-fiction, children’s fiction and playwriting.

Since it was established in 1970, there have been 45 recipients of this fellowship including Janet Frame, Michael King, Lloyd Jones, Witi Ihimaera, Vincent O’Sullivan, Bill Manhire, Ian Wedde, Elizabeth Knox, Dame Fiona Kidman, Jenny Pattrick, Ken Duncum, Mandy Hager and the 2015 recipient, Anna Jackson.

The Fellowship is administered by the Arts Foundation of New Zealand and supported by Creative New Zealand.

Applications close at 5pm on Friday 23 September 2016

How to apply

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s