Congratulations to Flash Fiction Day winners

Congratulations to Frankie McMillan of Christchurch

and Leanne Radojkovich of Auckland

who took top honours in this year’s competition!

And to all Highly Commended writers and

Regional Prize winners, too, posted on

the NFFD Winners page, along with judges’ comments.

All sixteen long-listed stories from this year’s competition will be published in a special winter edition of Flash Frontier: An Adventure in Short Fiction.


Special thanks to Owen Marshall and Fiona Kidman for so generously sharing their time and wisdom.

Thanks to the NZ Society of Authors branches who support the Regional Awards. A great deal of individual effort has gone into organising the gifts and awards that the branches donate, and it’s thanks to branch chairs and members that this part of NFFD is a growing success.
Thanks to Designlab in Auckland for our logo and banner images. We’re handsome and shiny because of you!

Thanks to the bookshops around NZ who support our efforts — Jason Books in AucklandUnity Books in Wellington, University Bookshop in Dunedinand Scorpio Books in Christchurch.

And thanks, finally but hugely, to our event organisers, volunteers, proxy readers and MCs — NFFD would be nothing without you! Here’s to this year’s success, and to you!

Margaret Cahill

Maryrose Doull 

James George

Eileen Merriman

Nod Ghosh

Trisha Hanifin

Tim Heath

Katherine Honeyman

Brindi Joy

Graeme Lay

James Norcliffe

Catherine Robertson

Morrin Rout

Owen Scott

Rebecca Styles

Sian Williams

Ana Worner

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s