Micro Madness 2017 – today a NZ story

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 8.48.30 AM.png


Welcome to Micro Madness 2017

A story a day June 1 – June 22


Celebrating the smallest stories – micros up to 100 words – selected from entries from around the world by this year’s judges Frances Gapper (UK) and Rachel Smith (NZ).


Thank you to all who entered the competition.

Congratulations to these 22 writers, whose stories have appeared this month:


Celia Coyne * Judy Darley * Jude Higgins * John Holland  

Gail Ingram* Ingrid Jendrzejewski * Jac Jenkins * Pam Laird

Fiona Lincoln * Agnes Marton * Heather McQuillan  

Zoe Meager * Vivienne Merrill * Steven Moss * Keith Nunes

 Clair Polders * Santino Prinzi * Laurie Stone * Sally Syson  

Vivian Thonger * Sophie van Llewyn * Iona Winter


The top three winners are shared June 20, 21 and 22.

Please go to the Micro Madness page to read all of June’s stories

and watch this space as the last three unfold each day.




Micro Madness 2017

Info: nationalflash@gmail.com



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s